The A-Star Puzzle

IAUS 224 logo

IAU Symposium No. 224

Dedicated to
Vera L. Khokhlova (*1927 — †2003)
Horace W. Babcock (*1912 — †2003)

July 8-13, 2004, Poprad, Slovakia
Astronomical Institute


IAU Symposium No. 224 "The A-Star Puzzle"

Held in Poprad, Slovakia, July 8-13, 2004

Sponsoring IAU Divisions and Commissions

IV (Stars), V (Variable Stars), IX (Optical and IR Techniques);
No. 9 (Instrumentation and Techniques), No. 27 (Variable Stars), No. 29 (Stellar Spectra), No. 30 (Radial Velocities), No. 35 (Stellar Constitution), No. 36 (Theory of Stellar Atmospheres) and No. 45 (Stellar Classification)


Saul J. Adelman (USA), Stefano Bagnulo (Chile), Luis A. Balona (South Africa), Corinne Charbonnel (France), Margarida S. Cunha (Portugal), Francesca D'Antona (Italy), Ivan Hubeny (USA), Friedrich Kupka (Germany), Gautier Mathys (Chile), Georges Michaud (Canada), Arlette Noels (Belgium), Mudumba Parthasarathy (India), Tanya A. Rybchikova (Russia), Hiromoto Shibahashi (Japan), Christian Sterken (Belgium), Gregg A. Wade (Canada), Werner W. Weiss (co-chair, Austria), Juraj Zverko (co-chair, Slovakia)


Ladislav Hric, Lubomír Klocok, Richard Komzík, Lubos Neslusan, Daniel Novocký, Vojtech Rusin, Martin Vanko, Juraj Zverko, Jozef Ziznovský (chair) helped by students of P. J. Safárik University, Kosice and Comenius University, Bratislava.

The Local Organizing Committee operated under the auspices of the Astronomical Institute, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Tatranská Lomnica.

Funding by the
International Astronomical Union
Ministry of Education of the Slovak Republic
Slovak Electric and Transmission System
Matej Bel University, Banská Bystrica, Poprad Branch
Slovak Central Observatory, Hurbanovo
HTC Computers, Poprad
Mill & Bakery Company, Spisská Nová Ves
Tatracon - Cannery, Poprad
Baliarne - Packhouse, Poprad
is gratefully acknowledged

Last update: February 3, 2005

Counter (since August 15, 2003): ?????

Back to Astronomical Institute home page.
Valid HTML 4.01! Valid CSS!
Last update: February 02, 2005